The Arboretum at Penn State

Steering Committee

The Arboretum Steering Committee is composed of deans and senior administrative officials appointed by the executive vice president and provost and has charge of overseeing the work of the Arboretum and acting as a reporting line for the Arboretum director. The Steering Committee is chaired by the vice provost for academic affairs.

  • Dr. Nicholas P. Jones
    Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Kathleen Bieschke
    Vice-Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Dr. Richard Roush, Dean
    College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Dr. Stephen Carpenter, Dean
    College of Arts and Architecture
  • Dr. Lee Kump, Dean
    College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
  • Dr. Tracy Langkilde, Dean
    Eberly College of Science
  • Dr. Kimberly Lawless, Dean
    College of Education
  • Sara F. Thorndike
    Senior Vice President for Finance and Business